“I AM What I AM For You!”

God wanted me to read this book:

Light Shining Through A Veil,
On Saint Clare’s Letters to Saint Agnes of Prague
,
by Edith A Van den Goorbergh, O.S.C., and Theodore H. Zweerman

I found a reference to it just a few days ago
and sent a request to the library just to take a closer look
(I’ve loved St. Clare ever since I met her in the early ’90s
especially through her letters).

I’ve never had a book come in so fast!

I started reading it up in the school chapel this morning
(while my prince did some tutoring)
and finally had to put it down–
I was getting spiritually glutted!

This line alone stopped me in my tracks!

In bearing suffering
the Son of God fulfilled the Name
“I-Am-what-I-am-for-you”.

-Edith A Van den Goorbergh, O.S.C.,
and Theodore H. Zweerman,
Light Shining Through A Veil,
On Saint Clare’s Letters to Saint Agnes of Prague

Who- wha- ?!

Where did they get that!

I know the Name “I AM Who I Am” (Exodus 3:14).

But-“for you”?!

This is a whole new dimension!!

I went looking:

God–Yahweh–reveals himself above all
as the God of the covenant
by sending Moses in virtue of this name:
“I am who I am for you;
I am here
as the God who desires the covenant and salvation,”
as the God who loves you and saves you.
-Bl. Pope John Paul II,
General Audience, September 25, 1985

Close enough!

I AM Who I AM
for you!

I prayed it back.

I am a wife for You.
I am a cook for You.
I am a gardener for You.
I am a writer for You.
I am a pray-er for You.
I am a housekeeper for You.
I am a crocheter of flowers (!) for You.
I am a daughter for You.
I am a reader for You.
I am a distributor of holy cards for You.
In everything I am, everything I do, I want to be for You!

The response:
I AM God for You.
I AM Eucharist for You.
I AM Love for You.
I AM Provider for You.
I AM holy for You.
I AM omnipotent for You.
I AM Redeemer for You.
I AM humble for You.
I AM mercy for You.
I AM Master for You.
I AM Teacher for You (Mary Magdalen–“Rabboni!”).
I AM alive for You.
I AM glorified for You.
I AM Trinity for You.
I AM here for You. (Emmanuel–“God with us”)
I AM the good Shepherd for You.
I AM the First and the Last for You.
I encompass everything–nothing escapes Me, that it might harm you.
It’s all covered.
I AM the Lamb of God for You.
I AM meek and humble of Heart for You.

I AM…for You!

If God is for us,
who can be against us?

-Romans 8:31

Wa-hoo!!!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

